Welcome back Ortiz Middle School!


We're excited to welcome back staff and students to Ortiz Middle School! For those students returning in-person, we are thrilled and can’t wait to see you! For those remaining in remote learning, we will continue to provide rigorous remote instruction and opportunities to connect with the classroom community. No matter where you're learning from we're here to help you learn new things and prepare you for the road ahead. 

Below are some recommendations and guidelines to support families as we return to in-person learning. 
Ortiz Family Checklist: In Person Learning
Lista de verificación de la familia Ortiz: aprendizaje en persona


New Schedule (4/6/2021)

04/06/2021 Schedule 

Helpful Contacts

(Link- Spreadsheet) Full Staff Roster

Secretaries
Claudia Enriquez Cenriquez@Sfps.k12.nm.us
(505) 467-2301 

Dinorah Leija-Garza - DLGarza@Sfps.k12.nm.us
 (505) 467-2303

Administration
 Principal - Felicia Sena - FSena@Sfps.k12.nm.us
Assistant Principal - Phillip Gonzales - PHGonzales@Sfps.k12.nm.us

Counselors
6th Grade Counselor - Alicia Wolfe - AWolfe@Sfps.k12.nm.us
7th Grade Counselor - Jessica Roberson - Jroberson@Sfps.k12.nm.us
8th Grade Counselor - Gloria Champion - GChampion@Sfps.k12.nm.us



Mrs. Sena and Mr. Gonzales Pictured: Principal Felicia Sena (left), and Assistant Principal Phillip Gonzales (right)


(Doc) Parent Right to Know


For further district wide information please visit the SFPS main website
---

 

SFPS Main Website School Starts at 8:40 a.m and ends at 3:40 p.m.



Peachjar Flyer Distribution


Our district wants families to know about valuable programs and resources in the community. To facilitate delivery of this information, approved community organizations can send their flyers home to families digitally through Peachjar.

To request flyer approval, follow the steps below. Paper flyers from outside organizations will no longer be distributed.

● Visit www.peachjar.com
● Register as a Program Provider (account type)
● Upload your flyer for approval

Your flyer will be automatically submitted to the district office for approval. Once approved, your flyer will be emailed to parents and posted on each school’s web flyerboard for your selected duration of time. Peachjar charges a fee for this service that is typically much less than the cost to copy and deliver paper flyers to each school.


 

    No events found.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.