Welcome to Ortiz Middle School

All schools will begin the school year in full remote on August 20th, 2020 

Hello Ortiz families! We hope you've had a restful summer vacation. Our administration, teachers and staff are excited to get started. As we will be serving our community remotely please make sure your student has the appropriate technology and has access to One Login. All teachers will be teaching through our district wide learning management system called Open Access (Canvas). Please see the relevant sections below for further information.

Click here to access OneLogin

(Doc) Parent Right to Know


21st Century Afterschool Info


Remote Learning Schedule

Remote Learning Schedule
Wednesdays are reserved for students to receive interventions, enrichment & one-on-one synchronous support to help students be successful in an online learning environment.


(Link - Docs) Remote Learning Expectations (Credit: Bryant Ragsdale)


Grade Level Information

6th Grade
(Link - Slides) 6th Grade Welcome Back!

7th Grade
(Link - Docs) 7th Grade Welcome Letter

8th Grade
(Link - Slides) 8th Grade Welcome Back
(Link - Recording) 8th Grade Welcome Back

Creative Connections
(Link - Slides) 
Meet your Creative Connections teachers!

Helpful Contacts

(Link- Spreadsheet) Full Staff Roster

Secretaries
Claudia Enriquez Cenriquez@Sfps.k12.nm.us
(505) 467-2301 

Dinorah Leija-Garza - DLGarza@Sfps.k12.nm.us
 (505) 467-2303

Administration
 Principal - Felicia Sena - FSena@Sfps.k12.nm.us
Assistant Principal - Phillip Gonzales - PHGonzales@Sfps.k12.nm.us

Counselors
6th Grade Counselor - Alicia Wolfe - AWolfe@Sfps.k12.nm.us
7th Grade Counselor - Jessica Roberson - Jroberson@Sfps.k12.nm.us
8th Grade Counselor - Gloria Champion - GChampion@Sfps.k12.nm.us


Digital Tutorials



1. Chromebook Settings for Success
2.  Accessing Chrome and OneLogin on Chromebook
3. Getting to Open Access on a Chromebook
4. Accessing Google Meet on a Chromebook
5. Navigating Open Access on Chromebook
6. Submitting Assignments on Open Access


Mrs. Sena and Mr. Gonzales Pictured: Principal Felicia Sena (left), and Assistant Principal Phillip Gonzales (right)


For further district wide information please visit the SFPS main website
---

 

SFPS Main Website School Starts at 8:40 a.m and ends at 3:40 p.m.



Dr. Ryan Stewart visit
Ortiz Middle School Principal Felicia Sena, NMPED Secretary Designate of Education Dr. Ryan Stewart, SFPS Superintendent Dr. Veronica C. Garcia and Assistant Principal Phillip Gonzales met at Ortiz Middle School on October 3, 2019.


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.