Welcome back Ortiz Middle School!


We're excited to welcome back staff and students to Ortiz Middle School! For those students returning in-person, we are thrilled and can’t wait to see you! For those remaining in remote learning, we will continue to provide rigorous remote instruction and opportunities to connect with the classroom community. No matter where you're learning from we're here to help you learn new things and prepare you for the road ahead. 

Below are some recommendations and guidelines to support families as we return to in-person learning. 
Ortiz Family Checklist: In Person Learning
Lista de verificación de la familia Ortiz: aprendizaje en persona


New Schedule (4/6/2021)

04/06/2021 Schedule 

Helpful Contacts

(Link- Spreadsheet) Full Staff Roster

Secretaries
Claudia Enriquez Cenriquez@Sfps.k12.nm.us
(505) 467-2301 

Dinorah Leija-Garza - DLGarza@Sfps.k12.nm.us
 (505) 467-2303

Administration
 Principal - Felicia Sena - FSena@Sfps.k12.nm.us
Assistant Principal - Phillip Gonzales - PHGonzales@Sfps.k12.nm.us

Counselors
6th Grade Counselor - Alicia Wolfe - AWolfe@Sfps.k12.nm.us
7th Grade Counselor - Jessica Roberson - Jroberson@Sfps.k12.nm.us
8th Grade Counselor - Gloria Champion - GChampion@Sfps.k12.nm.us



Mrs. Sena and Mr. Gonzales Pictured: Principal Felicia Sena (left), and Assistant Principal Phillip Gonzales (right)


(Doc) Parent Right to Know


For further district wide information please visit the SFPS main website
---

 

SFPS Main Website School Starts at 8:40 a.m and ends at 3:40 p.m.



Your Voice Matters

SFPS Board of Education seeks your input on the superintendent search by noon on April 16th

Click the links below to view how to submit feedback

ENGLISH

SPANISH





 


Spring 2021 Annual Assessments and Flexible Testing Options

The purpose of the document below is to inform parents on the status of Spring 2021 Annual Assessments.

ParentOutreach1ParentOutreach2         

Click here for more information on Spring 2021 Assessments.

If your interested in Opting into Spring 2021 Assessments contact one of our wonderful secretaries (contact information below)



 
SFPS Weekly Bulletin

Santa Fe Public Schools is releasing a weekly 
bulletin, which seeks to provide clarity and updated information on our schools and district. Click on the big red button below to view the most recent bulleting, as well as previous bulletins.

SFPS Weekly Bulletin




Dr. Ryan Stewart visit
Ortiz Middle School Principal Felicia Sena, NMPED Secretary Designate of Education Dr. Ryan Stewart, SFPS Superintendent Dr. Veronica C. Garcia and Assistant Principal Phillip Gonzales met at Ortiz Middle School on October 3, 2019.


    No events found.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.